Your Deleted Facebook Photos Will Now Be Gone Forever

Your Deleted Facebook Photos Will Now Be Gone Forever

facebookAnything shared on Facebook, as with the Internet as a whole, is nearly impossible to remove. This is especially true of any unwanted pictures that may have been uploaded to the site. Until recently, pictures deleted from Facebook were still accessible by entering the image’s direct URL. So, while the pictures may have disappeared from your profile, or that of whomever had uploaded them, they were still available within Facebook’s server.

The latest change deletes images permanently from Facebook’s servers within a couple of days. Check out the video above to learn more about the change.